Awimayehun

Just like the dew from Heaven does not return till the earth is nourished. Bringing harvest to the planter. Providing bread for the eater. So it is with the word the Lord speaks. It would not return empty. Lord your desires they would accomplish and Lord your purpose they would achieve. A-wimayehun….

This is the beginning of a song I heard years ago and it is the only song that describes what I feel right about now. Remember this post? Let’s just say I am resuming at a new place in April. Long journey but totally worth it. Finally made it abi? Lol.

Forgive the video quality. This song is like how many years old again? Whatever happened to Gbenga Adenuga? I remember growing up (I aint that old abegi) listening to him and his elder brother (Wale Adenuga – Fountain of Praise Choir) and how people always said Gbenga was for us razz Ib people and Wale was for them tush Lag people. Same with Big B (Bolaji Olanrewaju) and his (I dunno who is older) brother, Muyiwa Olanrewaju. Anywayz all brothers gave some quality music in the past. Where have they disappeared into?

I think I have watched way too much Scandal for my own good. I have now become Olivia Pope in my own head and have my gladiators solving problems for me. Even worse, had a conversation with someone on Monday. Conversation led to me praying on my way home. The moment I stopped praying (right before the toll gate), like the dots to solving an issue just connected. Just like that. Just figured out how a chain of events happened; who told who, who spoke to who. Like just like that. It was like a typical meeting day in Olivia’s office where they put up pictures and start to connect who is who, figure out each person’s motives and all and pronto everything fell in place. I literally had that short Pope and gladiators moment in my head. *Le sigh*. I have been told my head is a crazy place to live in.

That said 3 weeks after the first episode this year aired, I haven’t freaking watched an episode. And the 4th would air this night. Am I losing it or something?
image

Seriously rooting for these guys!!! *covers eyes* #idontsupportadultery. There is just something about #Olitz

I downloaded this statcounter after my last log in. I had to. Stalkerish something. When I was seeing tens of visits weeks after I last posted. I decided to “track” where my visitors were coming from. I am a bit overwhelmed, happy, excited e.t.c seeing countries like Malaysia, Singapore, SA, Indonesia on my visitors map. Like I begin to wonder how did they get here? Are they referrals?  Funny fact, none absolutely none has been referrals. And 60% haven’t been results of google search and all. I can’t but say a big thank you to everyone who reads this blog. Even when I rant a lot of rubbish and mostly don’t make sense.

I can’t even talk about the missing aircraft or the NIS recruitment rubbish… I just hope all families involved would find closure soon (especially the Malaysia aircraft). I dunno how my people say it but it is something along the lines of a dead child is better than a missing child. Not to sound insensitive but I think knowing that the plane crashed or (hopefully not) got blown up or something and bodies are found is much better than this long wait which doesn’t seem to wanna end. IMHO

I have lost so much weight I am back to eating junk food and not exercising. From small chops to pizzas to burgers to fries to ice cream. I then console myself by eating fruits after. How do you explain having the opportunity to eat proper food and having ice cream instead?

Anyways lovelies, I have been in a very happy happy happy mood. Especially since Monday. Yipeeeeee……

Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like that’s what you wanna do

#clap till fade #bumpshead #dancingaway #becauseamhappy #happychild #happybunny #thankful #4thdayandcounting #ijustcantshout

10 thoughts on “Awimayehun

  1. Interestingly I was listening to the ‘Happy’ song while reading your post (Clapping along with you!)..
    Congratulations on your new job! ‘Happy’ for you! 🙂
    And you listened to Gbenga Adenuga’s song too!!! Yipppeee . I loved his album too and now you got me singing “A-wimayehun….Aso ko ribe!” 😀 xx

  2. Lol! This blog covered it all. Congrats and eat jare. Let me give you some of my excess lol love the happy song and I’m also yet to catch up ok scandal!

Leave a Reply

