Tales of a banker

*opens window* looks out…. Nobody in sight. *sad face* Heads to the door. *opens door*. Cameras flashing…  *Deronk smiles* Psyches right? Hello world…

Your favourite blogger is back… More psyches. Oh well, ya all know I am a drama queen.

So yeah sorry for the very long break. In 2 days I have been accused of abandoning my blog twice. Not intentional. Blame it on the job. Yeah. Not sure I mentioned that I changed jobs. Or well, I got a job. The other was a temp thingy. So started in June and it has been a ball. Except the few times I had to work all through the night… YES!!! Slept (not sleeping in the real sense though) at work. And yeah, the late hours, and the forgetting to update my blog and the not being able to see people and…. Ok it ends there. Asides all of that, seriously, it has been FUN!!!!! I tend to lose track of time most times.  However, I know that as interesting as it is, it aint sustainable. So dear babes is still job hunting….

Tis wedding season again. Ya all remember my 2 brides? Yep! One got married yesterday. In Abuja. Sadly I couldn’t go. Went to Ibadan for another wedding. I kent stop loving weddings. God help me. Blame it on the job again. I couldn’t organize a bridal shower for her. *sad face*Well, bride 2’s is this Saturday. WE LOCKING IT DOWN FROM FRIDAY NIGHT. I hope we get any sleep before the wedding. EVERYBODY IS GONNA BE IN TOWN. Excited much. Couldn’t organize a shower for her too. So we doing our “parry” this Friday.

Interesting conversation I had a few days ago in my father’s house. A church member comes to ours with his family. I open up for them and this conversation happened.

Son 2: Do you live in this house?

Me: (in my head) Nah. (I say instead with a smile) Yes

Son 2: No you don’t. I have never seen you before (and he gives me this “who is she, what is she doing here, daddy we should leave here now look).

Me: (in my head) bin ba kan omo yi niko nisin wa ni mo buro (If I knock this boy’s head now they would say I am wicked).

Made me take a step back sha. I have over time gone home and even relatives give me the “who are you” look. A lot of them figure out who I am because I look like my mum. And frankly it never bothered me. Who wants to know them too? Well, now I think I need to go home more often. Before someone slams the door of my father’s house because he/she doesn’t know me.

That said, life is balanced again. Football season has started. Yeah, you heard right, it is well with the world again. Ladies listen up!!!! Best time to have your wedding? Between June and first  week in August. Anytime before or after that, OYO. If your husband no show for the wedding, no bi him fault. iKid. Tempted to switch. Since I kent leave Arsenal, I can move to another league right? Bundesliga here I come…. To support Bayern (more like Pep) or Dortmund (Jurgen Klopp)? Yeah, I am stalking both coaches. Sombori help me….

By the way, whatever happened to Daniel Bedingfield? I was at work yesterday and “If you are not the one” jumped at me.  #nowdownloading *sigh*

Cheers people. Have a lovely week. I won’t be away this long again.

6 thoughts on “Tales of a banker

Leave a Reply

