Note to a stranger

Note 1

Dear stranger in teal trousers, it was nice of you to pay for my meal the other day. Such generosity is rare these days. I loved the way you rocked the teal trousers. I could borrow some tips from you. However, kindly keep it down when you are on the phone. We really don’t care how much millions you are willing or not willing to pay for a service. Also it is pretty rude to snatch another’s cash in the name of trying to catch one’s attention. Try “hello” and take it up from there next time. Thirdly, thou shalt not stare. That said, hoping to run into you sometimes soon.

Note 2

Dear tall guy, I was wondering if we had met before when you greeted me as I walked out of the supermarket last week. Strange yeah as I don’t recall ever meeting you. But I smiled and replied. And I was hoping and seriously praying it would stop there. That you won’t behave the way I imagined you would. Alas, I was wrong. Weren’t you taught not to talk to strangers? Did you expect me to wait and talk to you in a near empty car-park?

Note 3

Aunty (as we have to call you), it was nice meeting a new aunty after 2x years. Seems till I die I would always meet some relation or the other. However you still remain a stranger as I cannot even recall your name or face or the connection. Don’t you think though it is improper to talk “bad” about someone on his wedding day? You decided to give me the history of a cousin (I knew not until that day). How much of a bad child he is and how but for my father you wouldn’t have come for the wedding. I would rather you didn’t because you have succeeded in distorting my opinion. For all I know, he might not even be what you said he is but I can’t see him now and view him favourably. On his wedding day for that matter. Kindly keep your opinions to yourself and let me form mine about people.

In other news, am I the only one who thinks people are just getting worked up over this Margaret Thatcher’s issue. Can we just respect the dead and move on? All these “Ding Dong the Witch is dead” and the likes are they necessary? No matter how bad a person was, they got relations who are mourning, can we just let them grieve?

In other other news, a friend said during the week that guys are monitoring spirits. Na only guys dey stalk?

And Happy Belated Birthday to Angelsbeauty… Many more blogging years.

Happy Sunday people and have a blessed week.

4 thoughts on “Note to a stranger

  1. Thank you! Lol at brother in real trouser he has mind sha! As for thatcher I really don’t know what their problem is. They haven’t been led by an abacha before that us why

    1. Lool. He had mind. Almost got my bad eye. God just decided I should smile instead.

      As for you people, Abacha was the one who came to mind too and I just thought if they only knew. And it hit me. Even as bad as we say he was, there are still some who would swear he was the best to ever rule Nigeria.

      Don’t question them.

  2. Lol at brother in teal trouser…nowadays I hate attending family weddings as one relation always has something bad to say about another relation.

    Madam Thatcher has gone to rest and I pray all the rest can haters will just let her rest in piece.

Leave a Reply

