Liebster Blog Award from Sharon

Yayyy. I was nominated for the Liebster Award… Brief intro (copied from Sharon sha).

liebster-blog-award-crazy-nigerian

The Liebster Award is given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers. To accept the award, you have to follow the rules, which are as follows:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. List 11 random facts about yourself
  3. Answer the questions they have asked you
  4. Nominate 11 other people
  5. Ask the nominees 11 questions
  6. And let the nominees know you have nominated them

So… Here we go

1. Thank you Sharon Salu for nominating me. I think I was nominated once but not sure I answered the questions. So thank you again for nominating me. Sharon blogs at SharonSalu and Bakwai Photo Journal. You really need to visit the Bakwai blog..

2. I have done a 30 random facts about me once. Bet, let me do this:

a. I am a shoe lover…. Like I can spend all my life savings on shoes… iKid but I do love shoes sha… Once had about 30 pairs. Gave out almost half (some weeks back) and yet am hitting 30 shoes again soon. I was once threatened that whatever shoe doesn’t fit into a room would be thrown into the BQ.

b. I love love love Emeli Sande. She is like Britain’s Alicia Keys (much better to me sha).

c. I wear abi na use glasses. And I hate them… This is the second time I am being made to wear them. First in JSS2. I stopped using them on purpose. Now I am back to wearing them. Makes me look funny.

d. Cooking gives me pleasure. Can one get an orgasm from cooking? Like seriously though, I love to learn new recipes. So please hit me up if you got recipes biko. Plus I am a confirmed foodie… Yet I am not fat.

e. My daughter’s name (and yes, I must have a mini-me) would be Isabella Olatanwa (I have to steal your name O.S Hughes).

f. I hate people reporting me to others. If you have an issue with me, come tell me. Max we would fight and not talk to each other for a while. But you decide to tell someone else? I also hate people saying stuff about me. I hate “she said, she did talk”.

g. I wanna own (or ride) in a Maybach 62. If you are being led to dash me one sha… I don’t mind. Asides that, I would love to own a Range Rover Evoque or a G-wagon.

h. Easiest way to make me sleep? Play with my hair. That said, nobody, absolutely nobody is gonna touch this hair from now on.

i. I take delight in trimming my hair. Now I define trimming as looking for the shortest length (when combed backwards) and cutting everything to that length.

j. I can be very nasty (maybe I should say blunt/frank/principled). Beneath this smiling face, I could be ruthless. I therefore just smile when people say very nice things about me. If only they know what I am capable of doing.

k. Maybe not so random fact, I love planning and organizing stuff. Like I just lose it when I hear someone has an event or something. I just feel I should get involved. Is that a good or bad thing?

3. Questions asked:

a. If you could rescue only one personal item from a burning house what would it be, and why? I dunno o. Can I take more than one personal item? I think I can take 2 right? My phone and Bible (too many things in it I can’t afford to lose)

b. Which would you prefer to have this year – 10,000 more page views or 100 more followers? 10,000 more page views I think. I would love both sha.

c. Of all the blog themes why did you choose your current blog theme? I saw it and fell in love immediately. Had this award like feel.

d. What is the one thing (animate or inanimate) that you are terrified of? That I shalt tell.

e. If you could teleport yourself to any part of the world right now, where would it be? Barbados. No. Malta.

f. Who is your favorite Nigerian comedian and why? Bovi. dude just cracks me up. Can’t explain.

g. If you could only eat one type of dish for a whole month, what would it be? Iyan with efo elegusi and ila asepo (pounded yam + efo elegusi + okro).

h. What is the title of your last blog post (you can insert link here)? She is stunning yeah? Lol

i. If you won $1,000,000 what is the first thing you would spend on or invest in? Lips sealed yo!

j. When you get angry what do you do to calm yourself down? Leave the scene.

k. Do you believe in life after death (explain your reason)? Let me apologize to my Catholic and Muslim readers in advance. I believe in life after death and by life after death, I mean eternity in Heaven or Hell (your choice). There is nothing like purgatory or people being kept somewhere whilst their relatives pray for them to be allowed into Heaven or people coming into the world in another form or what have you. Life after death is eternity with God or eternity with the Devil. You decide. Should I continue?

4. I nominate (not sure I have 11 people that haven’t been nominated before so some people would be nominated again o. Mo sorry gan)

a. Bakwai Blog

b. Single Nigerian

c. Weird Observer

d. Kiki’s

e. Just Joxy

f. Adara

g. O.S Hughes

h. Heavenly WordPress

i. The Wordsmythe

j. Worship and Swag

k. Zingerthots

5. Ask the nominees 11 questions:

a. This isn’t a question though. Complete this “If there is any justice in the world…”

b. What do you think about Kerry Washington’s character in Scandal? Oh yes I had to bring her in.

c. Continuing from b, Shonda Rhimes and Tyler Perry, what do you think about them and their representation of black folks in their series and movies?

d. Can Nigeria’s problems be solved?

e. A girl or a boy as your first child (and why)?

f. Medical or Law Drama?

g. What calms you down?

h. Your views about sex before marriage.

i. Can you date/marry a friend’s ex?

j. Favourite food?

k. Do you believe in life after death (explain your reason)?

That said, The Wordsmythe has a new book out already (launched on the 8th). Closer than a brother is available on Whispers Home, Amazon UK and Amazon US. Grab your copy now.

xoxo.

2 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award from Sharon

    1. Thanks. And how did I miss tagging you? Plus is wordpress eating my blogroll? How are you not on it?

      Oya oya answer question. You are my 12th man. Over to you. You are now nominated.

Leave a Reply

