Happy Anniversary

happy_2nd_anniversary_champagne_celebration_card-p137693090015316114b26lp_400 happy-2nd-anniversary-carry-on

Yayyyy. My blog is two. Seems like yesterday…

So here are my shout outs…

Thank you to Akinjide who encouraged me to start blogging and even chose the name.

Thank you to the friends I have made on blogsville. Big sis Just Joxy, friend mi Angelsbeauty, BFF/CMF mi (lol) SingleNigerianMan and the many many people who have become friends.

A big thank you to my 129 followers, 22 blog followers and 107 twitter followers. Wow didn’t know I had that many people on twitter following my blog. I guess I need to watch what I tweet right?

A big thank you to everyone who has commented on this blog in the last two years. To my top commenter (that’s the word right? Well, I am using it), Angelsbeauty. Wow, 54 comments. You try small. To Just Joxy with 23 comments (and my first commenter), SNM with 20 comments, Hannah’s Heaven and WorshipandSwag both with 13 (you would understand why I listed them in a bit). And to those who are not top commenters, I see your comments and I really really appreciate them (especially Akinjide Ojo, O.S. Hughes, Ms Tizzle, Funlayo Ojo, Tolu Ige, Daireenonline). You can’t and might not know what your comments mean to me. The fact that you all read and commented.

To those who read and don’t comment then see me and let me know they read what I wrote, thank you e.g. Chidinma and Biyi. To those who read and don’t comment on the blog but  would ping me or tweet at me, thank you so much e.g. Biola. Yes I am name calling….

I hope I have covered all.

Now to the competition. There is a winner. I debated whether to add males (as I had two male commenters who dropped by when the competition was on) as it is an Asos gift voucher (Asos get male stuff don’t get me wrong). Well, I did. I also debated whether to add WorshipandSwag since I already said it wasn’t open to US readers. I did sha. I guess seeing she was part of my top commenters changed my mind. I am ready to find someone in US to deliver your gift if you win. I also added Hannah’s Haven though she didn’t comment as she was also a top commenter. Some up to four times.

Lagos-20130206-03122Lagos-20130206-03123

Lagos-20130206-03124

Lagos-20130206-03126

It just had to be you right?

Lagos-20130206-03127

Anyways, the winner is SingleNigerianMan. So lets “see” on twitter. Shey you would become my BFF/CMF now?

Once again THANK YOU SO MUCH. Love you all. Gracias

Tada

23 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary

  1. Congrats to you. Like I would always say’it can only get better’. You have done well (local ibo accent). Happy to know I was nominated. Wish many more happy and productive years of writing.

  2. I WIN!! I WIN!!!
    *dances a mixture of etighi, azonto and alingo*

    Congratulations dear, as for the BFF thing, you know what to do 😉 😉 😉
    As for the ojoro thing…

    UP PDP!!!

  3. I just remembered that I haven’t aired my grouse here. Haba, why will I get honorable mention and no gift kwa? I was hoping to win the grand prize, sebi it’s an all expense paid trip to dubai…

    Happy Anniversary. and do write more. Btw, will you be my val, seeing as today’s valentine and I don’t have a date yet…

  4. Pretty great post. I just stumbled uon your blog and wished to mention that
    I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing for your feed and I hope you write onmce more very soon!

Leave a Reply

