2013

Make way, make way…………………………..

Happy new year loves, faithful readers and fellow bloggers. Sounds like I am debating ba?

So it is 2013 already. Time flies. 2013!!!!!

Loads of “celebration” this year. It would be 20 years my paternal grandma died in May, 10 years my paternal grandpa died in August and 30 years my parents have been married in July. My baby sis would be done with school in April by God’s grace. I should go on ba?

Grateful for the year 2012. Through the ups and downs, joy and sorrow, tears and happiness, God’s mercy kept me. And I am forever grateful. Had fun the last couple of days of the year. Travelled to my paternal grandma’s home town 19+ years after. It was nice going back there sha. Last time I went, I was barely 5+. And it wasn’t pleasant memories as we went for her burial. I remember running into popsie’s house the night before the burial, tripped, my mouth landed on the pavement and the teeth wey fall off that day ehnnnnnn. Also went to my paternal grandpa’s home town (my home town shey), 9+ years after. Last time I went there too, I wasn’t too happy. It was his burial. Ok wetin annoy me abi? The man “chose” to die on my best friend’s birthday and the burial took place on another close friend’s birthday. Twas fun driving through towns in Osun State (sorry State of Osun as our governor has decided to rename it).

For 2013. Though I started it in the hospital taking care of my cousin. Grateful she is much better. Thankful for what 2013 has in store for me and my family.

May God continue to bless and keep us all this year.

Side note: Every January, people say prayers like “this year would be your/our year”. They make that prayer every year. I don’t get that prayer though. Can someone explain what it means?

Do have a blessed and favoured 2013.

Tada.

3 thoughts on “2013

  1. LOL!!! Happy new year hun!! I think they mean your year of favour, success and all the good things that people pray for… Your year to shine, to excel, to be recognised for good, etc. You get the drift…

Leave a Reply

