Another phase ends

Oh well, I haven’t blogged in a really long while apparently and some people have been giving me side eye. Ntooorrrr.

Well well well, there was really nothing to blog about. No. Not writer’s/blogger’s block. Plus no time rara at all. I just was very busy (somehow). Essays which were due like week in, week out and finally an exam to prepare for. Fortunately all that ended last Friday. Like seriously *whew*. How time flies. A year of school is over already. It wasn’t easy mehn. Schooling ko easy. Hopefully this is the last time am gonna go to school. No MBA. No Phd. School isn’t for moi.

Am grateful to God for strength. It was tough. The last four weeks especially. It was like I saw the end yeah and the stress just increased. To think I didn’t do a dissertation. If I now did one nko? I started sha and by His grace, am done. Am forever thankful.

To my parents, sisters and YB, a very BIG Thank you.

To those everybody who stood by me, prayed for me, cooked for me, were just there for me, thank you.

Ok. While I was out, Angelsbeauty got married. Yayyyyy *dancing windeck*. Single Nigerian Man decided to stop blogging. We shall discuss that matter soon. And I was at Just Joxy‘s yesterday. Proper poundo yam and ila asepo. Yeah I know some people are beefing. Aint mentioning names o. And am getting cake from hers today. Oh how I love cakes. *side eye*.

Finally, we got a lot of bloggers in my family. Here is the link to my younger sister‘s blog. Some nice stories there. In case I never mentioned it, there is big sister, there is younger sister and there is baby/kid sister *big smile*. I am somewhere in between big sister and younger sister. That was easy for figure out ba? No mind me.

August is ending already. Time flies. Can’t believe it is September in a bit. I can start my yearly countdown to November right? Even if you talk say I no fit, my countdown starts soon.

Officially unemployed and job hunting now.

Till next time, tada.

By the way, I hear a Nigerian won a medal today. Gold for that matter. Finally, our anthem gets played. Also hear the paralympians train a lot on their own. God help us in that country. I was scared the Paralympics won’t have as much fun fare but am glad I was disappointed. Let the games begin

4 thoughts on “Another phase ends

  1. lol which one is windeck again? Congratulations of finishing your Msc and lol @ being officially unemploye. Ma worry.. you will be just fine. You’ve served, you have the experience and now Msc. give it a bit of time and keep applying.

    We have two gold medals now o. i am so impressed by them the. they should keep up the good work.

    As for time flying.. Christmas si round the corner!

    1. Windeck is some song by Cabo Snoop (I think that his is name).
      Thanks love. Would keep applying.
      We are out of the top 10 as at today but do have 12 medals, 4-4-4. So proud.
      Can’t wait for Christmas and the month before it. *big smile*

Leave a Reply

