Today na your day do shakara

Lol. Just remembered this Sunny Nneji’s (is that the spelling?) birthday song. And I sure did enough shakara. Lol. It has been a very very long day. So much fun and surprises. Thanks to everybody especially YB. First to call (or more like first call I picked today, the other two who called before him unfortunately called at a very wrong time).

Well well, had a blast right from the start. From YB’s first surprise. To think I actually thought today would be a pretty boring day.

His supposed cousin who was coming in to Manchester and he wanted me to see. The “cousin” dropped this.

The cousin story is such a funny one. YB calls some weeks back to get my address. When I asked why, he says his cousin might be coming to town. Ok na. Some days after he asks if I was going to be in town for my birthday or travelling to London. I said I would be in town. Decided to have a party and figured since the “cousin” was coming, he could join us abi? YB says nah, he won’t be staying that long and am thinking anyways, when he comes, I would convince him to stay. So YB calls this morning and says “I have to spoil my surprise for you. Something is coming in for you this morning”. Am like okayyyyy. Some minutes after my flat  bell goes off. And the “cousin” drops the cake… CHOCOLATE CAKE. Whaow. I wasn’t expecting that at all. I just kept Awwwwwwing. He had me blushing all day.

After the “cousin” leaves I ping him; “Btw, thank your cousin for me o. Sorry he couldn’t stay for dinner. Didn’t know you had white cousins”. Changed my dp to the cake and got messages like “he sent you cake? All the way from 9ja!!!” ” Oh, that’s so romantic.”

Second “cousin” comes later in the day and drops this.

Hmmmm. Think I can like to get used to his surprises. Except they won’t be surprises again. Serious performance from him.

A big shout out to Just Joxy for the books. So so much appreciate it. Love you ma’am.

Chidinma for the top I later rocked today.

And Taiye for this lovely card; wish I had a gown like this..

Thanks to all those who showed up at my dinner…. and those who didn’t (am not beefing you. Lol). Had a birthday song played for me at the restaurant and gosh, I was so shy. Everybody there turned to our table…. Shy me.

Above all, thanks be to God Almighty for another wonderful year. Am so grateful Lord. Your praise shall always be in my mouth. Your words in my heart. As long as I have breath in me, I shall praise your name forever.

Have a lovely night rest people (I sure would, barely had 4 hours of sleep today) as those in 9ja are an hour ahead so my phone started buzzing from 11pm.

Officially, it is Christmas. Yep. It starts on my birthday. In the spirit of the season, please donate towards this charity organization. You can read more on their site and donate on Global giving site. Donation ends 22nd December. Lets do this together. Thanks.

Cheers

6 thoughts on “Today na your day do shakara

  1. Happy belated birthday. Aw, YB’s so sweet. Where’s my cake? That looks scrumptious. Tell him I said seven sisters, not six. Wishing you many more years filled with health, happiness and God’s continued blessings IJN.

Leave a Reply

