Friends with Benefits

So I finally watch Friends with Benefits. Same old story… Comes with different titles. No strings attached. Just go with it. Brown Sugar. Boy meets girl, girl meets boy; they become friends; then one starts to like the other (could be either the guy or the girl) and the story goes on and on.. Till the other person realizes that “Oh, I really do like this person”; “I think have messed it up”. Yeah, typical movie story ba? It isn’t really as abstract as we think. It really does happen.

Brings me back to an old post. When I wrote that post truth be told I was a firm believer in friendship with no strings attached. We are just friends. Simple. Kapish. No long thing. But events after that seriously proved me wrong. Yes, YB freaking proved me wrong.

I wanna ask again, though now from a biased point of view, is it possible that two people can just be friends? No strings attached? Just friends? Without either thinking of moving it past that stage? Or as in the case of the typical Hollywood movie, just sex partners without any additions? I really don’t think it’s possible. At some point one person must have feelings for the other. Whether it is a mutual feeling or not remains to be found out but it just CAN’T happen. You start getting close, you buzz the person like everyday, just wanna tell the other person how your day went, vent, he/she becomes your best friend… Feelings gas dey…. Now don’t get me wrong. I know you must marry your friend yeah, am talking about both of you being best friends and then suddenly the feelings start to come.

Can two people just be friends?

6 thoughts on “Friends with Benefits

  1. If you think of them as brothers or act like one of the guys, for cheezy. If not, fogerrit. One is bound to develop feelings especially based on frequency of communication.
    As for FWB, never! Jawonbe. NEVER Ends WELL jare.

    1. True… for the We just friends post, I guess I saw d 1st guy as my brother. We have been friends for so long I couldn’t think of him as anything else.. Guess with my bf mayb he hadn’t entered the friends zone like that so the feelings came out at the end.

  2. Yes i think two people can be just friends…and never getting to the feelings or benefits part. I have a couple of guy friends and have never considered crossing that zone…though for some reason i feel it depends on the state of mind because some of them have admitted to wanting to “do” me, but it’s just something i always laughed about. Now if i didn’t that would have been a different story. Friends with benefits….well, sooner or later one person starts to feel used.

    1. True… just that somehow, like 90% of the times, one person starts to have feeling for the other… With FOBs, it’s one of two things, the feelings become mutual or the friendship ends

  3. hmmmm….. i think 2 people can be genuiune friends. well not without thinking about a possibility of more at least once.. lol but not acting on it though. lol i guess ihave just contratdicted myself. But if the friend is a douche bag it makes it easier for you to stay friends lol

    1. Lol… The friend doesn’t have to be a douche bag to stay friends o… Some people just would never pass the friends zone… It is easier for we ladies I think not to act on our feelings when we like a guy (at least not directly, some subtle ish) but with guys they tend to want to let you know how they feel…. then the issue comes in when the chic doesn’t see him that way..

Leave a Reply

