I don’t do married men

Sure you are wondering what kind of topic this is. Well that is what I choose to write about.

I have been wondering for a while what the fascination is with single ladies and married men. It is like the ring on the men’s hands is what actually attracts the women to them. Gone are the days when you see a guy with a ring and you immediately back off; knowing he is already taken. Now, it is the ring gan gan that makes the woman want him more.

Many stupid and silly reasons have been given for such acts. He was just to attractive/nice/caring/everything I wanted in a man and yada yada. Sorry o, but there are no single men out there that have these same qualities?? It must be another woman’s husband? Like I always say, we women are our own worst enemies.

Or, I didn’t know he was married. Let’s say he was even so good at keeping his family away from you, the moment you got to know nko? Oh, it’s hard to break off ba? *kmt*. To think that most women even know about the man’s family from the onset. Even heard a very dumb one, “any time he mentioned his family in the UK, I thought he was talking about his father and mother”. Like seriously?

Oh, I needed money… And if you are that desperate, there are no single guys ba? The list is endless. I could go on and on.

This is not to absolve married men too sha. I have had a recently married man whose wife was pg come meet me one day at an event, introduces himself with some much pleasure like I was meant to know who he was (trust me, as I didn’t know who he was, I gave him this do I care look) and then he asks for my number and am like Whaow. Funny thing was I was invited for the wedding. I knew his sister-in-law but didn’t know who her sister was getting married to. Didn’t go for the wedding sha. Monday morning back at school, am gisting my friends and the friend I got to know his sister-in-law through is like that’s A’s brother-in-law, infact A’s sister is heavy at the moment.

Or during one of my vac jobs, this guy is so on my case (he didn’t wear his ring). I enter the lunch room with another colleague who not knowing the guy was disturbing me sees him and asks how madam and the daughter are. I so laughed that day. I still laugh any time I remember the look on his face.

What I still don’t get sha is what attracts women to married men.

Anyways, I am Deronk and I don’t do married men.

7 thoughts on “I don’t do married men

  1. I believe its a question of internalizing certain values regarding relationships: once a person is already in a relationship (dating, engaged or married),the person is automatically COMPLETELY off limits, regardless of any emotional, financial et al desires towards that individual (unless the person becomes single again- hopefully not in the last 2 types of relationships).

    Back in my school days, there was a colleague I knew, who was going out with a married guy. We had a final year get-together and when it was her turn to speak of her dreams for the future, she spoke glowingly of her future marriage and the only thing I could think of was “you are ruining someone’s wife’s happiness and not even considering that there could be a backlash in your future!”

    The difficulty of a thing does not reduce its necessity. What is right will always be right and what’s wrong will always be wrong. Whether guy or girl, we should never become the clog in the wheel of someone else’s happiness because what goes around, certainly comes around.

    Cheers

    1. Exactly. I also believe once a person is in a relationship whether dating, engages or married, you should look else where. Sadly for most people, that is not the case. And like you said, people do forget there is something called karma. You don’t do unto others what you wouldn’t want them to do to you. Someone once gave her story. Her father was dating some young girl, a little older than she was for a while. That did ruin their family. Years later she is in the uni and she says somehow, it was only married men that kept asking her out. She said she did feel at times like dating them (tho for her it was going to be for fun nothing more) but anytime she remembered what her family went through especially her mum, she came back to her senses.

      May God help us.

      Thanks for stopping by

  2. I believe its a question of internalizing certain values regarding relationships: once a person is already in a relationship (dating, engaged or married),the person is automatically COMPLETELY off limits, regardless of any emotional, financial et al desires towards that individual (unless the person becomes single again- hopefully not in the last 2 types of relationships).

    Back in my school days, there was a colleague I knew, who was going out with a married guy. We had a final year get-together and when it was her turn to speak of her dreams for the future, she spoke glowingly of her future marriage and the only thing I could think of was “you are ruining someone’s wife’s happiness and not even considering that there could be a backlash in your future!”

    The difficulty of a thing does not reduce its necessity. What is right will always be right and what’s wrong will always be wrong. Whether guy or girl, we should never become the clog in the wheel of someone else’s happiness because what goes around, certainly comes around.

    Cheers

  3. Is that Peter Fajimi? which kain lecture una two de give here in the name of comment…aaah..u gats set-up seminar for this one o….eya..
    anyway all i wanted to say is, “But debo, u no the single men have gone hibernating ehn, they are no were to be found. when you see the one thats so cute and young, the next thing you’ll notice is ring on his finger, or iyawo will come and drag him away. no be say i de support following married men o..#justsaying”

Leave a Reply

